Calendar of upcoming events!


Calendar of Events

- February 22, 2020 Events

« February 21, 2020  |  February 23, 2020 »


Saturday, February 22, 2020
» 22 9:30 AM - 1:30 PM
Women's HG II 9:30a-1:30p


                                ***THIS CLASS WILL BE HELD AT OUR PEORIA LOCATION***



Women's Handgun II



$91.05 *Price includes taxes ($72.84 *Price includes taxes for members- please register in person or over the phone to receive discount)



Age: 21+ (18+ with own firearm and ammunition)



CLASS LENGTH: 4 hours

12 student limit per class



OVERVIEW:

This is a 4 hour ladies class is for the shooter who is looking to grow from a beginner shooter to an advanced shooter. We will spend one hour of class time in the classroom and the remaining 3 hours on the range. The main emphasis on this class will be trigger control and accuracy. The fee for this course is $89 before taxes. Class subject to cancelation if low attendance.



THE STUDENT WILL LEARN THE FOLLOWING:

• Firearm safety rules

• Trigger control

• Malfunction clearance

• Fundamentals of marksmanship

• Speed loading

• Tactical loading and unloading



CLASS PREREQUISITE: Handgun or Women's Handgun I



REQUIREMENTS FOR CLASS:

• Eye and ear protection (can be provided upon request)

• Defensive handgun, with a minimum of two magazines or speed loaders

(may be rented day of the class with the rental fee being waived)

• Ammunition -100-200 Rounds



Instruction provided by an NRA Certified or AZ POST Certified Instructor.



CLICK HERE - to register for Women's Handgun 2
10:30 AM - 2:30 PM
CCW 10:30a-2:30p


                           ***THIS COURSE WILL BE HELD AT OUR PHOENIX LOCATION***



CCW - Conceal Carry Weapon Course



$91.05*Price includes tax($72.84 *Price includes tax for members- please register in person or over the phone to receive discount)



$60.00 State of Arizona application fee

(Fee to be paid directly to AZ DPS in the form of a money order,certified check or cashier's check)



AGE: 21+



COURSE LENGTH: 4 hours

22 student limit per course 



INCLUDES:

• Forms required to apply for permit

• Fingerprinting



OVERVIEW:

This 4-hour course is an introduction to defensive decisions that address Law and Legal for Arizona State Laws, street threats, and the unique responsibilities that govern the use of non-lethal and deadly force. The fee for this course is $79 before taxes. Class subject to cancelation if low attendance.



Instruction provided by an NRA Certified or AZ POST Certified Instructor.



COURSE PREREQUISITE: Basic firearm knowledge



REQUIREMENTS FOR COURSE:

• Photo ID (driver license, state-issued ID, or passport)

• Must be a United States citizen or must be lawfully present in the

United States

• Must be at least 21 years of age

• Not under indictment or been convicted of a felony in the U.S. or

elsewhere

• Not convicted of misdemeanor domestic violence

• Not under court order (i.e. order of protection, harassment, etc.)

• Not a fugitive from justice

• Not a user of or addicted to any controlled substance

• Not been dishonorably discharged from the Armed Forces

• Have never renounced U.S. citizenship

• Do not suffer from mental illness and have not been adjudicated

mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution



EXCEPTIONS:

• Active duty Arizona Peace Officers Standards and Training Board

certified or federally credentialed peace officers.

• Honorably retired federal, state or local peace officers with a

minimum of 10 years of service may obtain a permit without

taking the firearms safety training program.

• DPS approved Firearms Safety Training Instructors may obtain a

permit without taking the firearms safety training program.

• Concealed weapon permits may be renewed every five (5) years. 



CLICK HERE - to register for CCW