Calendar of upcoming events!


Calendar of Events

- June 23, 2018 Events

« June 22, 2018  |  June 24, 2018 »


Saturday, June 23, 2018
» 23 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
CCW 9-1pm


                            ***THIS COURSE WILL BE HELD AT OUR PHOENIX LOCATION***

                         

CCW - Conceal Carry Weapon Course



$79.00 ($63.20 for members- please register in person or over the phone to receive discount)



$60.00 State of Arizona application fee

(Fee to be paid directly to AZ Dept. of Public Safety in the form of a money order or cashier's check)



AGE: 21+



COURSE LENGTH: 4 hours

30 student limit per course @ our Peoria location

24 student limit per course @ our Phoenix location



INCLUDES:

• Forms required to apply for permit

• Fingerprinting



OVERVIEW:

This 4-hour course is an introduction to defensive decisions that address Law and Legal for Arizona State Laws, street threats, and the unique responsibilities that govern the use of non-lethal and deadly force.



Instruction provided by an NRA Certified or AZ POST Certified Instructor.



COURSE PREREQUISITE: Basic firearm knowledge



REQUIREMENTS FOR COURSE:

• Photo ID (driver license, state-issued ID, or passport)

• Must be a United States citizen or must be lawfully present in the

United States

• Must be at least 21 years of age

• Not under indictment or been convicted of a felony in the U.S. or

elsewhere

• Not convicted of misdemeanor domestic violence

• Not under court order (i.e. order of protection, harassment, etc.)

• Not a fugitive from justice

• Not a user of or addicted to any controlled substance

• Not been dishonorably discharged from the Armed Forces

• Have never renounced U.S. citizenship

• Do not suffer from mental illness and have not been adjudicated

mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution



EXCEPTIONS:

• Active duty Arizona Peace Officers Standards and Training Board

certified or federally credentialed peace officers.

• Honorably retired federal, state or local peace officers with a

minimum of 10 years of service may obtain a permit without

taking the firearms safety training program.

• DPS approved Firearms Safety Training Instructors may obtain a

permit without taking the firearms safety training program.

• Concealed weapon permits may be renewed every five (5) years.  



CLICK HERE - to register for CCW
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Carbine 1 9-1pm


 ***THIS CLASS WILL BE HELD AT OUR PHOENIX LOCATION*** 



Carbine I



$79.00 ($63.20 for members- please register in person or over the phone to receive discount)



AGE: 21+



COURSE LENGTH: 4 hours 

8 Student limit per class



OVERVIEW:

This is an entry level carbine class designed for the shooter with minimal or no formal carbine training. This class will progress the shooter through the basic necessities of the proper handling and deployment of a carbine.



THE STUDENT WILL LEARN THE FOLLOWING:

• Firearms safety rules

• Fundamentals of marksmanship

• Maintenance and cleaning

• Basic operations

• Loading and unloading



CLASS PREREQUISITE: NONE



Classes taught by an NRA Certified or AZ POST Certified Instructor.



REQUIREMENTS FOR CLASS: 

• AR-15 semi-automatic carbine (no range rentals allowed for this class)

• Ammunition - 100 Rounds

• Minimum of two (2) magazines 

• Comfortable clothing

• Closed toe shoes 

• Eye and Ear protection (can be provided upon request)



CLICK HERE - to register for Carbine 1
2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Carbine 2 2-6pm


                 ***THIS CLASS WILL BE HELD AT OUR PHOENIX LOCATION***



Carbine II


PREREQUISITE: Carbine I



$79.00 ($63.20 for members- please register in person or over the phone to receive discount)



AGE: 21+



CLASS LENGTH: 4 hours

12 student limit per class



OVERVIEW: 

This 4-hour course is a continuation of Carbine 1. The Student will learn basic manipulation, reloading and malfunction clearance. 



THE STUDENT WILL LEARN THE FOLLOWING:

• Stance

• Presentation

• Reloading

• Basic Malfunction Clearance

• Basic Shooting Positions



PREREQUISITE: Carbine I



Instruction provided by an NRA Certified or AZ POST Certified Instructor.



REQUIREMENTS FOR CLASS:

• A Functional/ lubricated/ zeroed AR-15 (no range rentals allowed for this class)

• Minimum of two (2) magazines

• Ammunition - 200 rounds 

• 1 or 2 point sling

• (Optional) Magazine Pouch

• Comfortable attire

• Closed toe shoes

• Eye and ear protection (Can be provided upon request



CLICK HERE - to register for Carbine 2