Calendar of upcoming events!


Calendar of Events

- September 18, 2016 Events

« September 17, 2016  |  September 19, 2016 »


Sunday, September 18, 2016
» 18 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Family Fundamentals of Pistol Marksmanship


      ***THIS CLASS WILL BE HELD AT OUR PEORIA LOCATION***



In our brand new Family Fundamentals course, your entire family will learn about firearms safety and how to handle guns in the home. We want your family to be prepared and have an appropriate plan to deal with emergency situations - for example, who may touch the guns and under which circumstances. This entry level class is designed for the shooter with minimal or no formal handgun training, ages 10 and up. The fee for this course is $59. 



In this class we will cover the following items:

1. Firearm safety rules

2. Handgun ballistics

3. Handgun selection for a defensive pistol

4. Equipment selection

5. Ammunition selection

6. Loading and unloading

7. Fundamentals of marksmanship

8. Cleaning and maintenance



Equipment required for this course:

- Eye and ear protection (can be provided upon request)

- Defensive handgun, preferably with three magazines or speed loaders (can be rented day of the class - with the rental fee being waived)

- Ammunition - 100 Rounds



The fee for this course is $59.

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
CCW


        ***THIS COURSE WILL BE HELD AT OUR PHOENIX LOCATION***



Training class for Arizona Concealed Carry Permit



This 8 hour Concealed Carry Weapons course is an introduction to handgun shooting that addresses Law & Legal for Arizona State Laws, street threats, and the unique responsibilities that govern the use of non-lethal and deadly force. It also covers firearms selection, ammunition selection, firearms safety, methods of carry and firearms qualification. The fee for this course is $79.



Equipment required for this course:

- Eye and ear protection (can be provided upon erquest)

- Handgun 

- Ammunition - 50 rounds

- Photo ID (drivers license, state issued id or passport)

- Must be a United States citizen or must be lawfully present in the United States

- Must be at least 21 years of age

- Not under indictment or been convicted of a felony in the U.S. or elsewhere

- Not convicted of misdemeanor domestic violence

- Not under court order (i.e. order of protection, harassment, etc.)

- Not a fugitive from justice

- Not a user of or addicted to any controlled substance

- Not been dishonorably discharged from the Armed Forces

- Have never renounced U.S. citizenship

- Do not suffer from mental illness and have not been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution



Fee includes: CCW Packet - Permit application paperwork, free fingerprinting.

The fee for this course is $79

2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Fundamentals of Defensive Pistol I


        ***THIS CLASS WILL BE HELD AT OUR PEORIA LOCATION***



This 4 hour class is for the new shooter who has no experience and is looking to get started in personal protection. It is also for the shooter who has not decided which type of pistol is right for them. The fee for this course is $59. 



In this class we will cover the following items:

1. Firearm safety rules

2. Handgun ballistics

3. Handgun selection for a defensive pistol

4. Equipment selection

5. Ammunition selection

6. Loading and unloading

7. Fundamentals of marksmanship

8. Cleaning and maintenance



Equipment required for this course:

- Eye and ear protection (can be provided upon request)

- Defensive handgun, preferably with three magazines or speed loaders (can be rented day of the class - with the rental fee being waived)

- Ammunition - 100 Rounds



The fee for this course is $59.